Facebook – I see you

Well good morning good morning

Now that I have my cup of Joe and more importantly you can see my pretty nails (I’m so proud of my new girly art skills) , lets get into the lovely topic of Facebook.

My husband and I decided that leaving facebook was the best for us.  We felt that privacy was a HUGE factor and also we really didnt see it as a positive tool in our lives.  Since then our teenagers have made it a habitual daily thing to log every piece of their lives online for all to see.  Although we dont have a facebook we do have our ways of monitoring whats being posted by our teens.  One of those ways is their other parents.  My daughter’s dad monitors her facebook religously and we thought my step sons mom would monitor his posts as well.

For the past couple of weeks my step son has been very verbal about things that go on in our home.  Of course I’m a step parent so of course I was the target.  Its all good though, being a parent and not a friend to your child can do that especially if your the “step” parent.  I wont go into it in detail but I will say this – shame on you and thank you.  Catching his handy work and the non mention of certain people’s actions actually provided a great communication exercise that benefited our lil family.  It also proves exactly what type of person(s) are out there.  Lets grow up, shall we.

Okay time for the catch up wrap up . . . . . Since September I have celebrated 10 years of marriage (bowing and thanking all of my 4 supporters/fans), had a full hysterectomy and got really good at smiling even though I feel like smashing everything in sight.  So in summary “the good the bad and the ugly” (HA good one!).

I was home recovering from surgery for almost 7 weeks – I managed to watch every season and every episode of Greys Anatomy.    Hello, a show about surgeons after going under the knife made perfect sense.  Plus my husband and I caught up on The Walking Dead.  Great shows but man did I have nightmares.  First being cut open and dying on the table to coming back to life trying to eat everyone in sight.  Yikes.

Gosh it feels good to be back.

  1. Again glad you are back!!
    That sucks that you had to go under the knife.
    I refuse too.
    So I am on BC but if anyone should go under the knife it should be my hubby!!

    I love Walking Dead.
    Its one of the best shows on. That and I love Shane. He is sooo hot. Yum Yum …. I wish he could slap me around and pull my hair.
    Kidding!!

    • I had some “koodies” to get rid of now I’m on hormones – Good Luck To All Man Kind!

      HAHAHAHA – yea when he did that I was like daaaaammmmmnnnnn HAHAHA

  2. Glad you are back and your nails are gorgeous! The Walking Dead is a household favorite 🙂

    More imPortantly, I’m glad the surgery went well and that you are doing good. You’ve been missed 🙂

    • Awww I really missed being on here. I needed some reflection pffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffftttttttttttt okay okay I needed some TV time 🙂

      I’m glad to see you and the fam are doing good I will be posting more as the New Year comes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

