June – Year 1

For all my devoted readers (all two of you) you may all know that June 2010 was a very rough month for me.  I lost a wonderful person that, without a doubt, made each day of my life full of love – my mom.  It was a very difficult time in my life and it really opened my eyes to many things.  I have truly appreciated truth, a true friend, love, alcohol, smiles, kisses, new friends and committment (perhaps not in that order).  I have also discovered people can big assholes.  I mean BIG ASSHOLES.

I know my mom is very proud of the woman/mom/wife/friend/sister/daughter I have turned out to be.  She raised me to believe that no matter how the public/church/”friends”/family view me as a person or my beliefs, that I am ME and to never change.  To love with my whole entire heart and soul and getting hurt just meant growing up.  I know my mom is with me every day, every day I feel her.  I love you mom.

With that being said, to all you BIG assholes guess what?  I’m still standing.  And I’m not afraid of any of you.  No matter how much you want to hate me or the life I lead – you might as well close your eyes and walk away.  Just because I dont do what YOU want me to do – or feel/pray/eat/shit/sleep/drink the way YOU want – oh effin well.

Have you forgotten?  I’m my mother’s child.

“Who are you to judge the life I live?
I know I’m not perfect
-and I don’t live to be-
but before you start pointing fingers…
make sure you hands are clean!”
— Bob Marley

  1. Strong words that mean so much!
    Good thinking lady!
    And even though we never met in real life … I am your friend. And no what I always got the “special finger” on call ready to give it to anyone who pisses you off.

  2. I absolutely love this post. I too lost my mom 6 years ago. I went through 2 years of grief and just being pissed off. She is with you every day, always.

    Your words are strong and true. Hugs to you!

    ps. Yes humans can be complete whore sucking assbags…and to them I say “good day, be gone”

    • I am truly sorry to hear about your mom – Thank you so much for the kind words ❤

      Its been one roller coaster of emotions and its still an on going period for me…I have good moments and pretty bad ones. Yup you said it I have been just so sad and really pissed off HAHA – I have an amazing support group and without them I would be lost.

      Cheers to "good day, BE GONE!" wooo hoo!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

