Appreciation for you my friend

As a woman you experience periods in your life when you feel loved, wanted, needed and appreciated.  Well today is NOT that day for me.  In fact it hasn’t been my whole dang week. 

 

My boss said something to me yesterday that got me completely exhausted.  He said “With my wife being home from surgery and I’m left with the kids, household stuff, cooking cleaning, driving, sports and work I’m drained.  Josie, how do you do it?  You do this every day.  You get the kids going you come to work then your off to your home to cook, drive, sports, wash, clean.  When the hell do you have time to shit?”  I stared at him and I immediately wanted to cry and oddly enough I actually had to think about when the last time I actually shit – no need to panic with all the thinking about when I actually did made me have to do it. 

 

I honestly feel Mother’s Day or any day that a parent is recognized (Birthday, Anniversary’s or even Happy Hour) should be an every day event.  Sometimes we lose sight of appreciation for the people that wake up to care for us every day. 

 

I had an amazing mom.  Her every breath was for her children and grandchildren.  I unfortunately lost her almost one year ago June 25th and I have to tell you, if I could have just 5 seconds to give her a HUGE hug I would trade one of my children HAHA okay maybe not one of my children but you know what I mean. 

 

Take a moment and appreciate someone today.  For me I will say thank you to the bank teller that will cash my check and hand me my cash.  For if it wasn’t for that person’s pressing of key on that handy little computer I would have to wait in line for the ATM. 

 

Happy Hump Day!

  1. So lett me get this right? You would trade all the kids then right? Right? Did I get it right?
    What did I win? Tell me what did I win?

    Truth be told I dont think I am appreciated enough … so I started a daily Appreciate Marina time from 7-9… morning or night. I use this time to read, eat, shit throw up or do all of the above at the same time.

    But seriously, you’re right. We need to remember that life is short! We need to grasp every moment.
    I love my kids, hubs, my mom my dad and my sister and brother.
    And I love my friends like you cause without ya’ll I would actually have to work.

  2. LOL – yes ALL the kids :o) HAHAHAHA

    Every mom/woman/parent needs that time HAHA to do all the above

    SO TRUE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

